What areas does the Cohesion Fund support?

The Member States of the European Union have agreed to develop cohesion policy in 11 areas between 2014 and 2020:

1. Strengthening research, technological development and innovation
2. Enhancing access to, and use and quality of, information and communication technologies
3. Enhancing the competitiveness of SMEs
4. Supporting the shift towards a lowcarbon economy
5. Promoting climate change adaptation, risk prevention and management
6. Preserving and protecting the environment and promoting resource efficiency
7. Promoting sustainable transport and improving network infrastructures
8. Promoting sustainable and quality employment and supporting labour mobility
9. Promoting social inclusion, combating poverty and any discrimination
10. Investing in education, training and lifelong learning
11. Improving the efficiency of public administration