What is the Cohesion Fund?

The European Union Cohesion Fund supports those Member States whose per capita gross national income (GNI) is less than 90% of the European Union average. Its aim is to reduce economic and social disparities and promote sustainable development. For the period 2014-2020, the Cohesion Fund will target the following countries: Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Croatia, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Hungary, Malta, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.